Welcome to the official website of author Jayson James!

Finding Our Way Series Collection

Read the books that have made up this popular series!

Pieces of Us

Jesse is an average teenage boy making his way through living in 1988 with the help of his best friend, a girl named Dylan.

Read My Story…

As I share my experiences in "Tormented Discovery" with my best friend Ryan who continues the story in "Drifting."


TIM is being bullied. ERIC is frustrated with life. DELSIN is gay and ready to come out.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Head in the Clouds

I snapped this picture today on my phone coming back from a lunch meeting.  I thought it was cool seeing the sky being split between sunny and stormy, something I do not see all too often.  The picture I took did not do it justice.  After I took it, I came to the realization that this has been like me over the past couple of weeks, or so I think, walking along with my head in the clouds.  Just kidding!  I've been feeling both accomplished and frustrated.  I've been getting some things done that I would like to do, but not able to get to other things.  Everything in my life seems to be like this right now.  I suppose I should be happy that I am content, yet I know it only takes a slight nudge to move content to discontent.  Although this is all I had to write about, I thought the picture itself was worthy of the entry.

Saturday, November 9, 2013

Finding Our Way Series Collection - Smashwords Release


After receiving several requests from readers who get their books on Smashwords and want to read my books, I have decided to release the Finding Our Way Series Collection early.  Know there are more people out there who want to read my books, I could not wait to release.  It can be purchased on Smashwords as of now by clicking on the cover art or Smashwords on this post.

Unlike with Amazon, I plan on leaving the series collection up for sale on Smashwords.  The cover will be the only difference, being this is the original cover design I was going to go with.  The limited version that will release on Amazon will not have the book titles next to the pictures on the cover and the title will include the word "collection."

Friday, November 1, 2013

An Update And Some Exciting News

Although I would be delighted to have my new book out by Christmas, it is not going to happen.  All that are involved with the book, including myself have been too bogged down to keep up with all that it takes to ready a book for publication.  For over a month I have had an idea of what I want to do for the cover art, yet I have done very little work on it.  With the holiday fast approaching I decided that it would be better to take it easy and work on the new book as time allows.

Since I am being honest, I suppose I will share that I have not even been writing.  I'm not sure if I needed a break or if I'm not in the mood.  I figure since all the work I have been doing over the last year, that I was not going to stress over taking a break.  That being said, I have planned most of my weekend to working creatively.  Currently, I plan on doing some drawing (with hopes of getting my idea for cover art onto the paper).

I've been doing a whole bunch of reading from a wide range.  I have read a couple fellow Indy authors works, as well as some popular titles.  So far I have truly enjoyed everything I have read.  Now, I need to get on the stick and write some reviews. 

My brother introduced me to Game of Thrones.  Although I have enjoyed the books, I have to admit that I enjoy watching the series more.  However, I did buy the first four books and I am working on reading through them.  I finished the first book and I am about a third of the way through the second.  The good thing about reading the books is now I know the characters names as well as additional details left out of the series.  It is cool being able to talk with my brother and dad about them.  It feels like it has been awhile since I have had a common interest such as this with either of them.

Some good news!  Well of sorts.  I've had a couple of people ask me if I was ever going to put out a collection of Finding Our Way, Tormented Discovery and Drifting.  As of Monday I decided that I would in fact put out a collection of all three books.  They will be released as The Finding Our Way Series and will contain all three complete books sold together for a discount price of buying them separately.   This will go on sale for a limited time, beginning Black Friday and will continue until some time in January (depending on the interest).